Kenyan Sports

East Africa Pamoja Bid Prevails

[Photo courtesy of CAF online] Kenya, Uganda, and Tanzania have been granted the privilege to co-host the 2027 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) following a collaborative bid by East African nations. The joint effort, dubbed “The Pamoja bid,” competed against Egypt, Senegal, and Botswana. The announcement was made on September 27 by the President of

Scroll to Top